RSS Feed

Washington DC

I have landed in Washington DC and the temperature is in the 100’s. Staying at the Sheraton National, which is within walking distance of Arlington Cemetery and some of the other area attractions. Saw the Washington Monument all lit up as we drove in, as well as the Pentagon.

Now, to find some food. Decided to try the Potomac Lounge at the Sheraton for something not too heavy since it is late. Chose the Buffalo Chicken Flatbread. Good choice. The chicken was a little spicy, but meshed well with the vegetables on top of a not too crusty flatbread. Cost: $8.95. I had enough left over for lunch the next day!

My friends had the “Best Burger”. They were definitely a meal, served with applewood bacon, lettuce, tomato, pickle and topped with a battered onion ring. They must have enjoyed them because their plates were emptied! Cost: $13.95.

The bar served up some pretty amazing looking drinks including some unique beers on tap. I, myself, was boring and had a soda. May next time I will have to try one of their margaritas!

Happy travels.

luxurysweets@charter.net

About littlecafereview

Because I have the opportunity to fly as often as I would like I have found some really good places to visit and have a bite to eat. It's all about finding what you like to do and having fun doing it!

Leave a Reply

