RSS Feed

Dallas, Texas

In the middle of all this stormy weather I made it to Dallas. I love Dallas. Just not in the summer!

Staying at the Marriott in Westlake. A little out there, but managed to navigate all the construction. What a very modern hotel and the associates were very nice as well. Decided to have breakfast at the Cielo Restaurant in the hotel. The choice was the menu or the breakfast buffet. Though the buffet was tempting I went with the menu.

Chose the 3 blueberry pancakes with 3 strips of  bacon. The pancakes were almost the size of the plate and the bacon was done just to a crisp! I enjoyed every morsel for about $10. My companions enjoyed their breakfasts as well. Buttermilk pancakes and bacon for one and corned beef has for my other two guests. Each was approximately $10.

The food was good, the company was fantastic and I look forward to visiting Dallas again. The next time it will be for a longer stay!

luxurysweets@charter.net

About littlecafereview

Because I have the opportunity to fly as often as I would like I have found some really good places to visit and have a bite to eat. It's all about finding what you like to do and having fun doing it!

Leave a Reply

